Annual Awards Announcement
Date of Event VCA Umpires and Scorers Association: Fri May 22, 2020 9:41AM

The V.C.A. Umpires and Scorers’ Association is pleased to announce the umpiring and scoring award winners for the 2019-20 season.


Background and selection criteria of each award will appear in the Annual Report, due for release to coincide with our planned Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 25th August 2020. We are hopeful that presentations can be made at the AGM.


The Association congratulates all our award winners:


The Robin Bailhache Commitment Award: John Ward

The Ray Isherwood Representative Umpire Award: Shawn Craig

The Jim Phillips 1st XI Umpiring Award: Jason Leonard-Scott

The Dave Elder 2nd XI Umpiring Award: Darrell Holt

The Ron Wright 3rd XI Umpiring Award: Nick Davies

The Andy Barlow 4th XI Umpiring Award: Ian Fuller

The VCAUSA Women’s Premier Umpire of the Year Award (Inaugural): Will Downey

The Cameron Medal for Scorer of the Year: Craig Reece (KHCC)


The Association is grateful to its members for their support during the season. We particularly wish the cricket community good health and safety during this period and we look forward to seeing everyone again next season!


Alan McCarthy


Last updated: Friday May 22, 2020 9:41AM